Salutations, Earth!

Hi everyone,

This is my first blog, and to be honest i don’t like it very much, as i’m not a person of writing stuff. But I’ve found this is the only way to spread around Gentoo’s planet what I’m currently doing, which tends to be a lot of things that don’t get published anywhere.

So what do I do in Gentoo? At the moment I am the lead of the IA64 and SPARC architectures, co-lead of Alpha and ARM, member of s390, sh and x86. I’m also member of the non-archteams Mozilla(I only do binary stuff), net-p2p and net-irc(not much time for those, tbh). And i think i’m not leaving anything… If you have any question or anything i’ll be happy to answer.

Let’s see how it goes!

7 Responses to “Salutations, Earth!”

  1. Ari Says:

    Hi, Armin

    Congratulations for your work on Gentoo.

    Good luck with your blog and the best in this new adventure

    Regards

    Ari

  2. Kollin Says:

    Armin,
    Wish you luck and many sweet hours fixing Gentoo.
    Be happy !

  3. dba Says:

    s390? I thought that was moribund. Can you provide a pointer? vapier’s installation document is quite old now.

    • armin762 Says:

      Well, it’s not!
      I did some stages as well, you can find them on the mirrors. I’ll write about that one day.

      However, I’m not able to provide any docs as I didn’t install the VM we have. Guess who did? vapier :)

  4. NathanZachary Says:

    Good to see that you have a blog now syndicated on Planet. Your work is much appreciated!

  5. Viktor S Says:

    Just wanted to drop by and say that it’s really good you’re blogging – it makes it so much easier for normal users to see what’s going on behind the scenes! Keep up the good work :)

  6. Guy Says:

    I don’t currently use any of the hardware you’re helping with. But I do have a continuing interest in ARM.

    I just really wanted to say that even though I don’t directly depend on your efforts, I sincerely appreciate what you do.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

